AA COVID Confident

Cornish Holiday have been awarded two accreditation's, the Visit England ‘Good to Go’ and the AA ‘Covid-19 Confident’.  This means we have followed Industry and Government guidelines to help keep everyone safe.

To find out more about our legal requirements and Track and Trace, Click here.......

Guest Reviews

Over the years we have received some wonderful compliments and very much appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.  Here are some recent testimonials and reviews from guests who have stayed.

"Superb."

Alan – Feb 2020, Booking.com, Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"The property was perfect."

Katie, August 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

"Really lovely stay at Helen and Alec’s property. The location is brilliant - the nearest beach is only a short walk, and there’s a nice pub/restaurant, a chip shop, and a surf hire place down there too. Best to buy your food and drinks on the way in as the local shop was quite small, but great for the little extras you need."

Kat, September 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

"A great house with everything you need for a fun time in Porthtowan. The hot tub is brilliant after a day in the sea!"

Chris, August 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

"Brilliant location, lovely little house with everything you need."

Sarah, – August 2020, Air BnB – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"A lovely stay, very clean and ideal location to the beach. The hot tub was a fab added extra would definitely recommend."

Lucy, September 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

"Myself and my husband have just spent a wonderful week exploring Cornwall. Having such a clean hygienic Covid safe space to stay made our trip much more pleasant. This house is lovely and comfortable and all the extra touches were very much appreciated."

Amanda – September 2020. Air BnB – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"We have stayed at Meadow Rise a number of times over the last five years and find it a comfortable and well equipped holiday let. It is well presented and is a home from home, what more can anyone ask for in a holiday let. We would recommend staying there to anyone."

Catherine & Peter Adams – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Very well maintained small house in nice market town and great base for exploring the area."

Dorothea – August 2020, Booking.com, Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Spent a week here with my family of 4 and could not have expected a lovelier home away from home. Extremely well presented and clean and they have thought of everything you could possibly ever need. Great location to get to all the great beaches and harbours and local shops all within walking distance . Had such a great time and have already booked our next holiday. Would highly recommend."

Julie, Aaron and family from Manchester – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Lovely. Second time here cannot wait to come again lovely clean home with everything you need just love Cornwall."

Zooty – August 2020, Trip Advisor, Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Great holiday home. This is our second time back and it's just as good as I remembered . Immaculately clean and now with added precautions for this current time. Hand gel outside the front door as well as inside and a nice thoughtful touch of complementary masks and handgels. All that aside the house is stunning . Great locations with all stunning beaches within a short drive. A good range of shops in the village. Nice tray of goodies on arrival and a nice bottle of wine in the fridge as well as milk and fresh orange. Very much appreciated after the long drive. Have already booked for next year and cannot wait. Highly recommended"

J. Savage, August 2020, Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Home from home. First visit, will definitely be back. Very clean, well equipped following the covid guidelines. Perfect for exploring this part of Cornwall."

D5335LQdavew, August 2020, Trip Advisor, Meadow Rise, St Columb Major

"Excellent property and perfect for a beach holiday. The location was ideal for our holiday. With the beach just a short walk away, the 'beach box' provided everything we needed including body boards (and bags) and buckets/nets for rock pooling.

Upon our arrival it was clear to see that a lot of time has been invested in cleaning and making the property COVID safe, this included plenty of hand sanitiser, anti-bac wipes etc.

At the time of booking our holiday, we ordered the 'Brownie Box', containing locally sourced strawberries, Cornish Clotted Cream and locally made chocolate brownies, which was in the property on our arrival and was a lovely tasty welcome when we got there.
To finish each day, we were able to relax and unwind in the private hot tub.

Needless to say, we will be visiting again!

Cubley D, 21/09/2020 Trip Advisor – Bodannon Porthtowan

"Meadow Rise is a little gem ideal for couples or small families wishing to get away from it all but ideally located to visit the many attractions of the area. The cosy cottage gives you everything you need for a relaxing holiday and the surrounding area with the stunning Cornish Coast and its lovely fishing villages is waiting to be explored. We can't recommend this property highly enough and we are really looking forward to coming back again soon."

Peter & Karin, Germany – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again."

Mark, September 2020, Booking.com – Bodannon Porthtowan

"We had a lovely time at Bodannon at Towan Valley. The house was clean and extremely well equipped. The beds are exceptional both in comfort and the master bedroom has a huge super king size bed. Plenty of towels were there for your use and the hot tub was used every night by the younger members of our group. There was coffee tea sugar and milk for you there as well as all washing powders. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. The owners were informative of how to get into the place and also enquired about our holiday afterwards. It would have been 5 stars if a few minor things were done. The tv in the bedroom didn’t work but we were left a note about this and there were a couple of places where a leak had occurred and stained the wall and a quick touch of paint would solve this. None of this spoiled our holiday but if not remedied would add that extra bit of a five star feel. Be aware that Towan Valley is at the top of a steep hill and walking up it is a challenge for even the fittest of people. Towan Valley is ideal for exploring North Cornwall and is in easy reach of several beautiful places. If visiting this area again I would definitely recommend staying here. The free WiFi was good but be aware there is no phone signal on giffgaff O2 or Vodafone."

Daz 7003, 12/07/2020 Trip Advisor – Bodannon Porthtowan

"We had an amazing week stay, the house was clean, comfortable and modern with all precautions taken to prevent the spread of COVID. The host helen was helpful and quick to respond when I had a question about our stay. The property is easy travelling distance to the coast with Newquay and Padstow close by. We found the kitchen to be well stocked with everything you could require and the extras on arrival of the basics milk, tea, coffee and biscuits was a lovely touch not to mention the bottle of wine. The only improvement I could ask for would be the availability of a travel cot and high chair but it was not the end of the world that we had to take our own. I will definitely remember this property for future Cornish holidays!"

Will – July 2020, Air BnB – Meadow Rise St Columb Major

"Great value. Really nice property and in a good location. Would definitely recommend!"

Henry, September 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

"Stayed here for a week and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It was somewhere different to where I had previously stayed in Cornwall and we loved the location! Porthtowan is a great location to access other parts of Cornwall both north and south for day trips. As well as being a short walk from its fantastic beach and 2 nice places to go for a drink or some food! The hot tub was great after coming back from a swim in the sea. Helen was a great host and replied to any enquiries straight away. Would definitely return and recommend to friends/family."

Alice, August 2020 (Air BnB) – Bodannon Porthtowan

Glorious Cornwall, you will never want to go home

At Cornish Holiday we offer wonderful, self-catering accommodation in Cornwall. With dramatic coastlines, years of mining history, rugged moorland, attractions and theme parks there really is nowhere better to spend time and create memories which will last forever.  Our properties are inspected every year and receive a star rating by Visit England, a wonderful way to reassure you and give peace of mind when booking your stay.
Every year Cornish Holiday donate to Cancer Research UK and by staying with us helps fund vital research.

Book now